重要提示

  • 三星亞太元宇宙概念(新西蘭除外)ETF(「子基金」)為三星ETF信託的子基金,其投資目標是透過主要投資於從事有助推動元宇宙發展及運作的活動或提供相關產品、服務或技術(「元宇宙業務」)的亞太區(新西蘭除外)公司,以實現長期資本增長,惟概不能保證子基金一定會達到其投資目標。
  • 投資涉及風險,過往表現不代表將來表現,基金的價格可升亦可跌,投資者可能需承受所有或重大投資損失,投資者切勿單憑本資料作任何投資決定。
  • 子基金可能面對的主要風險因素,例如一般投資風險;主動投資管理風險;股票市場風險;嶄新概念風險;與涉及元宇宙業務的公司相關的風險(包括營運歷史有限的風險、技術改變的風險、政府干預風險、監管風險及知識產權風險、龐大資本投資風險、網絡攻擊風險、受到其他相關行業影響的風險等);行業集中風險;地域集中風險;中國相關風險;互聯互通機制風險; QFI制度風險;北交所、創業板及/或科創板風險(包括股價波動及流動性風險較高、估值偏高風險、法規差異、除牌風險、北交所上市股票轉板上市風險、集中投資風險、投資可能會導致重大損失風險等);新興市場風險;與美國預託證券相關的風險;貨幣風險;人民幣貨幣及兌換風險;證券借貸交易風險;從資本或實際從資本作出分派的風險;交易風險;交易差異的風險;對管理人依賴的風險;對莊家依賴的風險;終止的風險等。請注意,以上列出的投資風險並非詳盡無遺,投資者應在作出任何投資決定前詳細閱讀產品章程、產品資料概要及相關銷售文件,以了解包括產品特性、風險因素及分派政策等詳情。
  • 管理人可酌情決定以子基金的資本或實際上以子基金的資本支付分派,相當於退還或提取投資者部分原有之投資或任何歸屬於該原有投資的資本收益,導致每個基金單位之資產淨值即時減少。
  • 產品已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)認可,即使產品獲得認可亦不表示產品獲得官方推介。本資料僅供參考之用,並不構成要約或招攬任何人士購買、出售產品或採用任何投資策略的建議。此文件由三星資產運用(香港)有限公司編制,並未經證監會或任何其他監管機構審核。投資者應根據個人財務狀況、投資經驗及目標,確定任何投資產品及策略是否適合閣下,如閣下對相關資料有任何疑問,應按需要而尋求專業顧問的建議。

產品視頻

元宇宙ETF框架

按此了解更多什麼是元宇宙?

全面分析和定期審查

  • 採用由上而下的方法選擇亞太區(新西蘭除外)約 40 – 60 間具有元宇宙相關概念的公司放進ETF組合內

 

  • 研究流程中同時採用了定量分析和定性分析
  • 定期審查
    • 研究團隊召開定期會議來審查投資組合。如有需要,將進行成份股再平衡
  • 多元化
    • 採取相對平衡的投資組合,在每個元宇宙類別中投資多家領先公司,並投資於多個國家/地區,以實現組合配置多元化

為什麼選擇三星亞太元宇宙概念(新西蘭除外)ETF?

  • 香港首隻亞太元宇宙主動型管理ETF [1]
  • 截至2022年10月31日, 亞太地區估值接近多年低位[2]
    • 與單一國家/地區相比, 投資於多個國家/地區可分散組合風險
    • 2022 年大中華區科技板塊估值處於多年低位。監管風險預計 2022 年將降低,投資者可以考慮為現時為進場時機
  • ETF比一般科技指數提供額外的回報
    • 包括許多在傳統科技指數之外具有強勁盈利前景的元宇宙公司。隨著行業資本支出的增加,具有高度元宇宙相關性的公司可能會受益於未來更高的行業增長率。我們預計未來 5-10 年元宇宙板塊將提供比科技指數較佳的回報[3]

[1] 資料來源:彭博, 截至 2022 年 6 月16日
[2] 資料來源:彭博, 截至 2022 年 10 月31日。僅用於說明目的,並非投資建議。投資涉及風險,包括子基金價格的波動及投資本金的損失。歷史表現並不代表未來表現。
[3] 資料來源:三星資產管理(香港)有限公司, 截至 2022 年 6 月 16 日

ETF 10大持股

公司 上市地點 比重
索尼 日本 6.34%
台積電 台灣 6.05%
三星電子 韓國 5.02%
騰訊控股 香港 4.10%
冬海集團 美國 3.93%
歌爾股份 中國 3.64%
阿里巴巴 香港 3.49%
任天堂 日本 3.18%
舜宇光學 香港 2.97%
 緯穎科技 台灣 2.96%

資料來源:三星資產管理(香港)有限公司, 截至 2022 年 10 月 31 日

IMPORTANT NOTE

  • Samsung Asia Pacific ex NZ Metaverse Theme ETF (“Sub-Fund”) is a sub-fund of Samsung ETFs Trust. The investment objective is to achieve long term capital growth by primarily investing in Asia Pacific region (excluding New Zealand) companies which engage in activities relating to or provide products, services or technologies that enable the development and operation of the Metaverse (the “Metaverse Business”). There can be no assurance that the Sub-Fund will achieve its investment objective.
  • Investment involves risk, including the fluctuation of the price of the Sub-fund and the loss of investment principal. Historical performance does not indicate future performance.
  • The Sub-Fund could be subject to certain key risks such as Investment risk; Active investment management risk; Equity market risk; Novel concept risk;Risks related to companies involved in Metaverse Business (including Limited operating history risk; Changes in technology risk; Governmental intervention risk; Regulatory risk and intellectual property risk; Significant capital investment risk; Cyberattack risk; Impact from other related sectors risk, etc.); Sector concentration risk; Geographical concentration risk; PRC related risks; Stock Connect risks; QFI regime risk; BSE, ChiNext market and/or STAR Board risks (including Higher fluctuation on stock prices and liquidity risk; Over-valuation risk; Differences in regulation; Delisting risk; Risk associated with transfer of listing for stocks listed on the BSE; Concentration risk; Significant investment losses risk, etc.); Emerging markets risk; Risks associated with ADRs; Currency risk; Renminbi (“RMB”) currency and conversion risk; Securities lending transactions risk; Distributions out of or effectively out of capital risks; Trading risks; Trading differences risk; Reliance on the Manager risk; Reliance on market maker risk; Termination risk, etc. Please note that the above listed investment risks are not exhaustive. Investors should refer to the prospectus, product key facts statement and other relevant documents of the Sub-Fund for details, including the product features, risk factors and distribution policy. Investors should not base on this material alone to make investment decisions.
  • The Manager may at its discretion pay distributions out of capital, or effectively out of capital, of the Sub-Fund, amounting to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment, resulting in an immediate reduction of the NAV per unit.
  • The product has been authorized by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”). Authorization by the SFC does not imply official recommendation. This material is for reference only and does not constitute an offer or suggestion of any transaction in any products. This material is prepared by Samsung Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited and has not been reviewed by the SFC. If you are in any doubt about the content of this material, please refer to the prospectus, product key facts statement and other relevant documents for details, and seek for independent financial advice when necessary.

Metaverse ETF framework

Click here to know more about What is Metaverse?

Comprehensive analysis & regular monitoring

  • Adopts Top Down Approach to choose around 40 – 60 companies with Metaverse related concepts in Asia Pacific (ex New Zealand) into the ETF

  • Both quantitative and qualitative analysis are used during research processes
  • Regular Review
    • Research team holds regular meeting to review the portfolio. Rebalancing will be carried out if needed
  • Diversification
    • Maintaining a relatively balanced approach in having multiple leading companies in each metaverse category, and multiple countries to achieve better diversification

Why choosing Samsung Asia Pacific ex NZ Metaverse Theme ETF

  • First actively managed APAC Metaverse ETF in Hong Kong[1]
  • As of 31 May 2022, Asia Pacific focus which the valuation is nearly record low[2]
    • Lower risk with multiple country diversification comparing with single country/region
    • Valuation of Greater China tech sector in 2022 is at multi year low. It may be an entry point for investors to consider, as regulation risks are expected to be lower in 2022
  • The ETF provides additional alpha comparing with generic technology index
    • Including many metaverse companies with strong earnings outlook outside of traditional technology index. Samsung Asset Management (HK) research team expects metaverse sector to offer better alpha over the tech index for next 5-10 years[3]

[1] Source: Bloomberg, as of 16 Jun 2022
[2] Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 May 2022. Investment involves risk, including the fluctuation of the price of the Sub-fund and the loss of investment principal. Historical performance does not indicate future performance.
[3] Source: Samsung Asset Management (HK) Limited, as of 16 Jun 2022

Top 10 Holdings of Model Portfolio

Company Name Listing Place
SONY GROUP CORP Japan
TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC Taiwan
TENCENT HOLDINGS LTD Hong Kong
ALIBABA GROUP HOLDING LTD Hong Kong
GOERTEK INC -A China
JD.COM INC - CL A Hong Kong
SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO LTD Korea
SUNNY OPTICAL TECH Hong Kong
SEA LTD-ADR US
MEDIATEK INC Taiwan

Source: Samsung Asset Management (HK) Limited, as of 16 Jun 2022